

A partner for lifelong health

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 22, 2021

Members present via Zoom: Beth Llewellyn (Chair), Tom Sloan (Vice-Chair), Pat Miller (Secretary), Bob Moody, Jim Brooke, Dr. Shari Quick and Dr. Beth Roselyn

Other attendees via Zoom: Danae Johnson

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:30 p.m.

Opening Statement

The following opening statement was read by Danae Johnson, Director – Executive Administration:

"Good morning. Thank you for joining the LMH Health Board of Trustees meeting. Before we get started, we'd like to outline a few important procedural details for this meeting:

- LMH Health Board of Trustees welcomes community feedback on policies and issues affecting its clinics and the hospital. In order to ensure time is used efficiently, we will not take public comments during the meeting. However, comments may be shared with board members in a number of different ways, including the comments section of our webpage, by emailing trustees@lmh.org, by calling 785-505-6138, or by contacting individual trustees with the contact information listed on our website at lmh.org.
- During the meeting, each meeting participant will identify themselves using their first and last name prior to commenting.
- Roll call will be taken for voting on each item requiring board action.
- We will not be having an executive session at this meeting.
- If members of the public wish to obtain meeting materials, please contact email trustees@lmh.org or call 785-505-6138."

Approval of 2022 Medical Staff Ballot as approved and presented by the General Medical Staff on 12/1/2021*

The 2022 Medical Staff Ballot as approved and presented by the General Medical Staff on 12/1/2021 was presented for review with approval requested (exhibit A).

MOTION to approve the 2022 Medical Staff Ballot as presented.

Made by Bob Moody,

Seconded by Pat Miller.

Motion carried.

<u>Adjournment</u>

With no further business presented, a motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 1:33 p.m.

MOTION made by Bob Moody,

Seconded by Pat Miller.

Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Miller, Secretary of the Board





Medical Staff Ballot 2022

A partner for lifelong health

Chief of Staff Jon Heeb, MD

Vice Chief of Staff Stephanie Schmidt, MD

Secretary/Treasurer Adam Goodyear, MD

<u>Medical Executive Committee - Members-at-Large:</u>

Jason Kimball, MD Mark Oertel, MD Marcus Scarbrough, MD

Department Chiefs:

Anesthesia **Emergency Medicine Family Practice** Internal Medicine **OB-GYN** Pathology **Pediatrics** Radiology Surgery

Mallory Martinez, MD Caleb Trent, MD Blake Phipps, MD Christina Salazar, MD Emily Riggs, MD Michael Thompson, MD Valeria Higinio, MD Scott Patrick, MD Ralph Park, MD

<u> Joint Conference Committee - Members-at-Large:</u>

Ashley Bloom, MD James Huston, MD Toni Pittman, MD/Caleb Trent, MD

QIC/MSQIC Chair:

Michele Bennett, MD

QIC/MSQIC Member:

Tyler Goetz, MD

Approved by GMS: 12/7/2021